See what doctors are saying about Apex Dental X-Ray Sensors!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Connie Gao
I SMILE DENTAL STUDIO
Friday, August 9, 2019

THE APEX SENSOR WORKS VERY WELL WITH OUR XDR SOFTWARE. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND GIVES US A NICE CRISP IMAGE. WE STILL USE AN XDR SIZE ONE SENSOR AND IT IS SUPER EASY TO SWITCH FROM ONE SENSOR TO THE OTHER. ALSO, THE TECHNICAL SUPPORT IS GREAT!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Ross Williams
Thursday, August 1, 2019

Overall, it's been fine. The setup was very easy, the image has been pretty good. We've toyed with the exposure time pretty extensively and have it almost as good as my XDR sensor.

I went with this sensor due to the price, and haven't been disappointed. I don't know why it seems a bit different than my XDR sensor, but it works fine.

Dr. Peter Eng
Friday, July 26, 2019

I bought a size #1 sensor, to replace a defective GXS 700. I am very happy with the clear images it gives. The installation by remote was prompt and did not interfere with our chair-time. Images are easily integrated with VixWin imaging software by Gendex.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Holly Hofmann
Canyon Dental
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

The Apex Dental Sensors meet the needs of our patients and practice, by providing dental imaging that feeds directly into our practice management software. This is a high-quality product that we will continue to use and, as needed, repurchase.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Abubaker Mahmood
Monson Family Dental
Thursday, May 16, 2019

I just bought my practice and I needed to replace the film x-ray that was there already with digital one. so I start my search for a good quality sensor, easy software, helpful costumer service and affordable prices and that's what I found here!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Matthew Sack
Oakland Aesthetic Dentistry
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

The sensor works great. This is the 2nd one we have purchased. The customer support is also very reliable and helpful. For the price, this sensor really stands up to other brands like Gendex and Dexis.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Mike McKee
Monday, May 13, 2019

I’ve been using Apex sensors for 3 years. They have been reliable for me thus far at a good price point. I recently purchased another to help with workflow now having 1 small and 2 adult sensors. I have also used Schick sensors and don’t notice a drastic difference in quality but do notice a difference in price.

Dr. Sarah Thompson
Thursday, May 2, 2019

I was very skeptical about getting a new sensor, as I had used only Eva sensors since opening my practice. But, thank goodness I switched over. The quality is amazing, it's very easy to use, more comfortable for patients and it merged seamlessly with my dental software.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jeff Lee
Esthetic Dentistry And Implants
Monday, April 15, 2019

We really enjoy the product. It helps speed up time and get through our day much faster. Our patients like it as well

Default Avatar75
Dr. Payal Chokshi
Riverwalk Dental
Monday, April 15, 2019

I have used Kodak sensors for past 7 yrs, so when one of the sensor broke, I decided to go with Apex, we had a learning curve in the beginning, but once my staff and I learn to use all icons and functions, it became very easy. These sensors are smaller then what I had before, image quality is great and imaging software is user friendly as well. All in all I am happy with my Apex sensors.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Loretta Matic
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Patient comfort, quality of radiograph, cost, and support were my main concerns when purchasing a sensor. With the angled corners and the quality of the radiograph, patients are more comfortable and less retakes are needed. Upon comparing the cost to quality, the sensor exceeds other brands. The set up was a breeze and support is always a phone call away. Apex Dental Sensor is a win!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Shweta Gandhi
Thursday, April 4, 2019

Customer service is great. Easy set up, Set up appointment with customer service. They logged in and we had functional sensors within 15 mins on all out computers. After using there recommended x-ray source setting we are getting very clear images..
Would recommend.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Ted Krueger
Monday, March 25, 2019

I was concerned about the quality, but after owning them for a couple years, I have no concerns. We are very satisfied

Install was easy. The maintenance plan is great. I would definitely recommend this product.

Dr. Michael L Colleran
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Seamless integration in Dexis/Dentrix. Clear, crisp images. Great support and suggestions for longevity of equipment (if Dexis had told us to do these simple things we would still have a functioning sensor).

Default Avatar75
Dr. Leo Leins
Thursday, February 28, 2019

This sensor is awesome! We have 2 others just like it a size 1 and 2 and absolutely love them! The size is right and easy to place in patients mouth. The digital images always turn out great. We couldn't be happier with our dental sensors.

Dr. Dan Walenjus
Monday, February 25, 2019

Customer service is great. Easy set up, Set up appointment with customer service. They logged in and we had functional sensors within 15 mins on all out computers. After using there recommended xray source setting we are getting very clear images.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jason Liu
Kingway Knight Dental
Thursday, February 7, 2019

We purchased the apex sensor with the year end deal. It is a great sensor at a very reasonable price. Good support and the installation was straightforward. The sensor works with our existing imaging software.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Luis Rey
Thursday, January 31, 2019

We are so happy we got this sensor, we have sharp images without breaking the bank. And the best is the support from them, they are always there, no matter how many times you call, making sure you get the best image out of the sensor.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Khang Vu
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Great product...works as it should, and for less cost. Fully integrates with my imaging software Tigerview. Customer service is also great and also represents the product/company. I will probably be a repeat customer. Thanks again.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Michael Lysonski
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Sensors arrived in good condition. Sean has been helpful along the way in answering my questions and advising me on which products I need. I am confident that when it comes time to set up my new office they will be there to guide me through the setup process.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Amy Vlachakis
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

I was having problems with my current sensor, and had been for awhile, it was no longer under warranty and I didn't want to pay another $12,000 for 1 sensor that has had consistent problems the 6 years I have had it. So I looked for an alternative and decided to give Apex Dental Sensor a try. I am very happy with the switch. Will be getting another shortly.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jerod Yaerger
Yaeger Dental PC
Friday, January 18, 2019

These sensors deliver great images and are simple to set up! The diagnostic quality is phenomenal and the cost is beyond reasonable when comparing to other sensor companies in the dental market. I was able to add a third sensor and my cost was still below all the other companies that quoted me for only two sensors. The customer service was spot on during the driver install which only last a few minutes after they remoted into our 5 computers. They are saving my team time, steps and streamlining our diagnostic systems like never before.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Rodrick Loud
Loud Family Dental
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

My main concern about buying the Apex Dental Sensor was its compatibility with my practice management program (Mogo). The x-ray unit works great and there were no problems with installation. The price was within my budget, and customer service was fantastic.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Howard Fox
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

My old gendex size 2 sensor failed,I was attracted to the considerably lower price of the apex sensor,but was concerned about how easily it would integrate with my existing CADI software.The delivery thru customs was painless and your remote installation of the drivers to CADI went well.My only comment is that the interface between the sensor and CADI is a bit more cumbersome then with my previous gendex sensor,but the sensor is performing well and the images are of good quality

Default Avatar75
Dr. Stephen Smiley
Stephen Smiley, DDS, LLC
Monday, January 7, 2019

I had a Great Experience with the purchase of my new Apex dental sensor. The staff was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the dental sensors. I have an older dental sensor and wanted to upgrade.

UPDATE 5/29/2019: I ordered my first Apex Dental Sensor last December. I was so pleased with it that I ordered my 2nd sensor last week. The sensors work well and are priced much lower than other brands. I would be happy to recommend this product to anyone in the market for a dental sensor.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Arthur West
Portable Dental Services
Friday, January 4, 2019

I am very happy with the Apex sensor which I purchased along with the XV Lite software. All work well together and the support which I have received has been the best!

Dr. Mark Oberferst
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

I just received my new Apex sensor. The images appear to be excellent.
The price was fantastic compared to Dexis.
I also noticed that the cord seems to be of better quality than Dexis.
Also, I feel that paying $495 a year to insure all of my Dexis sensors,
and then being able to purchase a new one at half cost is incredibly less costly than the Dexis maintenance plan.
Dexis is so costly, I believe they may lose a tremendous amount of market share to this company.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Medhat Bader
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Really liked the product, exceeded expectations. Will definitely purchase another sensor from Masterlink again. Glad we found them and was able to purchase an receive in a timely manner. The Apex sensor compatible with my software.

Dr. Bhavik Patel
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Great product and service! Love the convenience and ease of use. Already, saving our staff a lot of time. Tom, was amazing with customer service! Highly recommend this product for anyone looking to update their xray system.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Maitreya Padukone
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Product is very comfortable. Patience love how it sits in there mouth. It was easy to install in the computer. The length of the cord is comfortable enough to reach a tall patience or a patience in a wheelchair.

Dr. Scott Kollen
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Great purchase experience! I was on the fence about purchasing through a smaller company, but after reading loads and loads and loads of positive online reviews, I took the plunge. Customer service was awesome through the whole process.

Dr. Sandeep Patel
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

The sensors were a great deal. We just purchased them 2 weeks ago. Setup was simple and customer service was outstanding. Still working thru the kinks of switching from PSP to wired digital but the staff is excited. We went live this week and still using both systems til staff gets more comfortable using the sensors. The intergration with Eaglesoft with the Twain setup is not a big deal at all. We were used to using what we called a 4 bwx comparison template (5 sets of BWX on one screen so we can compare each set from one set to another). With the Sensors the template had to be tweaked so we can keep the same comparison template.
But overall very pleased and happy to recommend Apex Sensors to my colleagues.

Dr. Ryan Lee
Monday, December 10, 2018

Easy to use. I've used other sensors but this one is very easy. The sales staff was very helpful setting us up. They answered all our questions and helped get us set up in no time. Thank you very much

Default Avatar75
Dr. Maureen Copeland
Thursday, November 29, 2018

The senors are perfect sizes for both pedo and adult. I also like how flexible and thick the senor cords are. Easy to bend , but not at all easy to break. The senors are not to think or thick and compact. They fit perfect in the patients mouth without causing discomfort.

Dr. Tristan Galloway
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

After trying multiple sensors to replace are current sensor that malfunctioned after 18 months, the Apex sensor is the most user friendly that we've experienced. The Technical support was hands down the best, with minimal wait time to have the new drivers installed. So far this sensor is working better than our previous one that cost twice as much.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Benjamin Bowman
Monday, November 26, 2018

We absolutely love the sensors. They were very easy to use with the xdr software that we have. We like how thin they have become, compared to the older sensors I’ve used a few years ago. We definitely will be purchasing more.

Dr. David Brown
Friday, November 16, 2018

Great product, very pleased with how the transition took place. Will defiantly be upgrading to more sensors hopefully within the year.
All the learning videos are very helpful. And we were very excited to find out that holders and covers come with the sensors.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Randall Jones
Randall C. Jones, DDS
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

These sensors are my favorite to use. They are always reliable and take a good quality image every time. My patients love the slim design. They are comfortable for patients with small mouths and are good to use on patients who have a strong gag reflex.

Dr. Eric Hunter
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

These sensors are very well made and we are excited to have them up and running. The installation was a little more than we had planned for, but the Support Team was very helpful and engaged in helping us to get things underway. The images are very high quality and diagnostic every time. The only thing that is frustrating for us is that the sensor needs to have extra (adequate) power to run on our tablets, and that created an issue with where to plug everything in in our small office. It would be nice if there was a good way to somehow bundle all the cords that are required between the 2 for the tablet, one for the power unit for the sensor, and the cord for the sensor itself.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Elvira Nario
Smile Experts Dental
Monday, October 1, 2018

I love the Apex Dental Sensor that we recently purchased Its so easy to use. Quality next to Gendex Sensor. I would recommend this product if you looking for cheap dental sensors with good quality xrays

Default Avatar75
Dr. Fahd Yousaf
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Fast and easy to use, and the image quality is great. Can be used with our Eaglesoft program which is awesome!! Videos online are helpful and costumer service is wonderful if having any issues. I would recommend the dental sensor to other dental offices.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Michael Benarroch
Friday, September 21, 2018

Excellent! Great place to order! Nice business! This is not the first time have done business with Masterlink and this is not the last! Do it ! I will recommend Masterlink in the future!

Dr. Jason Weber
Monday, September 17, 2018

Sensors worked as described on website. Sensors shipped out fast. Sensors came nicely packed, it was easy to install, and we were connected with our practice management software in about 20 minutes setup time.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Peter Fuzy
Dentistry on Airport
Friday, September 14, 2018

We have had problems with lasting quality dental x-ray sensors. This product seems to be easy to use and the system seems to set up for longevity. Installation instructions were fantastic, quick , easy to understand. Thanks Sean

Dr. Courtney Highsmith
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The Apex Dental Sensor was very easy to install and very easy to use! Customer service was also very knowledgeable and friendly during the installation and training process! We look forward to using these sensors for the years to come! Thank you!

Default Avatar
Dr. Wissam Ali
NOVA Dental Anesthesia
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Masterlink representatives are very knowledgeable and prompt, from the first phone call Ive been very satisfied with dealing with Masterlink and would recommend others to simply call and find out how friendly and helpful they are.

Dr. Kevin Lin
Monday, August 27, 2018

What was your main concern about buying our product?” - Purchasing something of inferior quality because of the affordable pricing. What did you find as a result of buying this product? - The quality of the sensor is great and integrates well with Apteryx software and OpenDental. What specific feature did you like most about this product? - Simplicity Would you recommend this product? If so, why? - Yes. The customer service and follow-up care are great. Most importantly, the sensor works well and is competitively priced.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Anishkumar Patel
Friday, August 24, 2018

Great sensor and software, easy to use and customize.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Trong Nguyen
TIDWELL DENTAL CENTER, P.A.
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Easy and Quick to install! VERY simple and easy to use! Very fast and efficient! X-rays come out clear! Software was not complicated to use and easy and fast to learn. Awesome product! Great Customer Service!

Dr. Maxwell Johnson
Monday, July 30, 2018

This is the first time we have used Apex products . We ordered the Size #1 Apex Sensor about one month ago and it works great on our smaller mouth patients. The hygienist are happy to have the smaller size here in our office.

Dr. Brett Johnson
Friday, July 27, 2018

Great Product, great price! We were able to get everything linked up to our practice management software with a simple phone call.I will be ordering the other size here in the very near future. Thanks!

Dr. Yunji Lee
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

I was very impressed with the quality of the image and the ease of use. I use Apteryx with the size 1 and 2 sensors, and they work very well together. I also liked the intro video that came with the product box.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Adam Lysak
Thursday, July 19, 2018

These Apex sensors are great! Especially when you consider the price. The images are nice and clear. The sensors themselves aren't too large or bulky either. I'll definitely be buying more when I need it.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Daniel Cha
Thursday, June 21, 2018

I've purchased the Size 2 sensors from Apex Dental. They work great so I decided to get the Size 1 from the as well. I am very pleased with the quality of pictures and all my staff are very impressed with details of the images.

Dr. Marissa Miller
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Sensor integrated well with XDR system. Sometimes have to modify settings in the computer for solid images. Image quality once settings are achieved is great! The cord is a bit short however with a USB cord extension it works great.

Dr. Arash Qadeer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

After our Gendex sensor went bad, we were in the market for a new sensor. After looking around for other competitors, we stumbled on these Apex sensors and the great reviews it had. Well fast forward to now and after taking over 100 x-rays, we are so glad to have found these sensors for half the price. Quality is also great and almost identical to the Gendex sensors we were used too. It also is compatible with our software and ease of use. Customer service is also excellent from the beginning to the end of our purchase. Thanks again for everything.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Rodney Powers
Monday, June 11, 2018

We found the perfect starter, to begin our office’s journey in to the digital world. The website was easy to follow and understand with plenty of valuable and usable information that assisted in making our decision. Also, the company was readily available to speak with over the phone and answer any and all of our questions about all of their sensors and software. They were very helpful and guided comfortably walked us through our process in comparing with other sensors and software.

Dr. Ilcheon Joo
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Great sensor! It's nice and thin so the patients don't mind it at all. The imaging is extremely clear. Great Price also!

Dr. Devin Gneiting
Thursday, May 31, 2018

Much more economical product and great results. It was great to purchase a product that will help our office be more productive. The assistants are glad that we are able to purchase so many sensors in order to take x-rays on the patients.

Dr. Joe Mesh
Monday, May 21, 2018

Good digital sensor at a great price! A good deal! Easy to deal with and good telephone support. The service was excellent and the delivery arrived overnight without any issues first thing in the morning after I ordered the products.

Dr. Robert Supple
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Sensor gives VERY clear images and patients prefer its thin design over other similar products on the market. We also purchased the MaxRay Handheld X-ray which allow us to take FAST, EASY images and is easier to handle versus the Nomad.

Dr. Keon Ahghar
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

The customer service is fantastic. They really educate and inform. Awesome company to work with. Their product has good image quality I have no issues with them. The price is awesome and they don’t jerk you around like Dexis, etc.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Derrick Chen
Monday, May 7, 2018

Nice Apex sensor, good quality and half the cost of other brands. Software that was included was very easy to use as well and can also detect older sensors in case you want to use your old sensor as a backup to the apex sensors.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Mitisha Martin
Sparkle and Shine Family Dental
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Product is a great value. The size specs are comparable or better than other name brands. I am excited about this product. I have used several other sensors and the package quality exceeds others I have seen.

Dr. Bernee Dunson
Monday, April 2, 2018

We just purchased our new sensors, but I am extremely excited about getting started to use them. But my experience with my sales person Brian was excellent. We look forward to working with this company in the future.

Dr. Jordan Kennedy
Monday, March 19, 2018

Great quality and affordable sensors! I spent a lot of time researching the best quality for the price and purchased these (both size 1 and 2). I am so happy I did. I plan on using these in all my offices.

Dr. Curtis Howa
Monday, March 12, 2018

Awesome patient comfort and ease of use! Our office just recently went digital and we could not have asked for a better system or sensor. I would highly recommend this product to anyone thinking of changing what they have, or just starting out.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Kyutaek Cha
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

I was surprised to see such a good picture quality on apex sensors. Also, it was very easy to install. Apteryx is great software and online tech was very helpful. My staff really likes the detail of the radiographs.

Dr. Hieu Pham
Monday, February 12, 2018

Very pleased with the product! Professionally packaged, sleek. I would highly recommend to anyone looking into purchasing new dental x ray sensors. I'm looking forward to using it with the max ray. Going to be awesome!

Dr. Bradley Woodham
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Easy set up, Had things up and running in each op quickly. Looks durable. The design of the cord allows easy repair. Company was easy to work with and responds quickly. Radiographs are clean and crisp, even on Eaglesoft.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Randy Tran
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

We just installed our Apex Digital Sensor with the Apteryx X-ray software and the images look fantastic! We are definitely looking forward to providing exceptional digital x-rays to all of our patients!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Elena Bodoni
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Excellent Sensors

Default Avatar75
Dr. Oren Crawford
Thursday, January 25, 2018

I already had been using product was and am still very happy easy to use. i had no concerns no hassle set up clear image excellent quality sturdy. perfect for our mobile practice. I would recommend this sensor to anyone looking for a great sensor great price. would buy another.

Dr. Jordan Bower
Monday, January 22, 2018

This is a great product, the packaging was very sturdy, the shipping was fast, and whenever I call in with questions, the support is excellent.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jennifer Mai
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

The sensors came in fairly quickly and I look forward to using them for my startup office. The box came in with an intro video that includes training on how to use the sensors. The made it very simple for anyone to use. We took advantage of the sensors deal that came with the free intraoral camera.

Dr. Larry Adams
Monday, January 15, 2018

Great product, good price, great support. I was skeptical at first since i had never heard of this brand but the 2 sensors i got have lived up to my expectations. Installation was very easy. I would highly recommend these sensors.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Kamil Gibrayel
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Great product and great support. Fast shipping, installation was very easy, the support team is very knowledgeable and punctual. Great quality for the price you pay. The packaging was also very nice, and it comes with everything you need.

Dr. Charles Mckenzie
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Incredible customer service! My opinion is that most sensors perform about the same so for me it came down to price and customer service and these guys knocked it out of the park. You have a life long customer. Great job!

Dr. Michael Archuleta
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

I just got my sensors up and running and have been very pleased with the results so far. My images have been just as good as the big brand names at half the cost. I was hesitant to buy, because i was unsure if the quality could match those of the big three, but after reading tons of reviews I decided to go for and happy I did. I also appreciate the great support team. I would certainly recommend this product to a friend.

Dr. Brad Dorsch
Friday, December 29, 2017

The purchase and set up were painless and easy. The sensors are working well and my staff loves the direct usb connection. The price is super reasonable as well. We will be buying another two sensors soon. I would highly recommend these sensors.

Dr. Steven Dold
Friday, December 29, 2017

At the time of purchase I was already using the imaging software suggested and a Schick 33 sensor. I have been wanting to expand my digital x-ray footprint for some time and I figured that, for the price, I would try out the Apex sensor. Here\'s how it went: Easy order online via the store, quick shipping, easy and quick installation in about 20 minutes (the same day I received the sensor), began taking great x-rays the very next patient.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Barry Kliger
Thursday, December 28, 2017

Fast installation of sensor drivers. USB plug/play twain driver works well enough with my existing Sidexis software that I don't feel the need to purchase their software. Quality of the image is superior to my Sirona sensors. price was important. Overall very pleased.

Dr. Willie Hammontree
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

We were on the hunt for sensors for a while. We were excited to find these since the reviews were so high. The quality of the image is amazing, especially for the price you pay. Customer service was excellent. We are beyond thrilled to find a company with excellent price points and excellent customer service!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Hung Le
Monday, December 18, 2017

Just received the sensor. I am excited and looking forward to implementing this sensor in our office. I will post update once the sensor is up and running. Thanks. Main concern about buying this product: I hope the sensor integrates well seamlessly with our VixWin software. So comes to the next feature what I like most about this product: I am still able to utilize VixWin software with this new sensor. I will comment on feasibility of this sensor once it is installed and running.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jose Mariscal
In Smyle Dental
Friday, December 15, 2017

I previously had phosphor scanner plates with Dexis and upgraded recently to the apex digital sensor. Customer service has been great and the sensors give a beautiful image. They are upfront with everything as I was told about fees with Dexis for using different company sensors. Still fairly new to sensor use so we will see over time how well it goes. I would recommend these sensors for newbies like me!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jason Lam
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

We are a start up office and were looking for the best ways to save money without sacrificing quality. After much research and some recommendations we decided to give Apex sensors a try, and they did not disappoint. They were quick to respond to our questions, shipping the sensors out was fast, and then set up was a breeze. Definitely recommend these sensors to any office.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Wes Guenther
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Installation was easy, little time consuming when taking the x-rays as you have extra steps compared to existing sensor. Picture was of good quality Price was excellent, wish I had gotten a Size 1.

Update 12/28/2017: Found it very easy to create templates in our computer software takes good x-rays, love the fact you can all x-rays at once with out having to go back and process each of the x-rays

Default Avatar75
Dr. Yahia Abdulrahim
Royal Dental
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Great products and easy ordering when we need additional products.

Dr. Ravi Busi
Monday, December 4, 2017

Already using the size 2 sensor and have had great results. Decided to get the size 1 for the occasional person who can not tolerate the larger size. Still having great results at such a value price .

Default Avatar75
Dr. Christopher Varela
CMV Family Dental LLC
Friday, December 1, 2017

The service technician was excellent in both service and knowledge, very helpful with setup, sensors and software. Even helped with questions pertaining to alternative sensor software explaining differences and compatibility.

Update 12/11/2017: Extremely happy with my Apex dental sensors both size 1 and 2. I was originally concerned that the sensors would not integrate well with my Curve software and would be a headache to capture and store but I was quickly proven wrong, everything worked as advertised and better. The image is even better than the Carestream sensors I was previously using. I don’t know if there’s one thing specifically that I could say I enough the most of the sensors but the sheer size of both sensors make the patient extremely happy since they are so thin and small but still able to capture as much surface area as the competitors and the build quality feels strong and well put together. The thoughtfulness that went into the design of the sensors and how to power them with an external usb power supply to ensure correct voltage and the small segment they included as an intermediary between the sensor cable and connect to usb hub to reduce wear and tear directly on the sensor cables lets you know a lot of engineering and thought had gone into these sensors and how they were developed. I would recommend this product to anyone who’s looking for a great quality sensor with great ability to take images simply and quickly without buying into all the white noise of the big brand major sensors that all the companies usually push as “The best sensors.” I would like to extend a big thank you to the team that helped me with all my questions and doubts in making everything a flawless transition and putting any concerns I had to rest. I would recommend this hands down to anyone and would purchase these again as I continue to grow and need more dental sensors.

Dr. Andrew Scarbrough
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

We are pleased to have a sensor that is more affordable in our practice. The images are comparable to our previous sensor that cost double. We are having minor glitches with its use but this is likely due to our computer. We have very limited hard drive space available

Default Avatar75
Dr. Priya Boinpally
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

I have the sensor in office use for about one month and we have had nothing but good things to say about it! The sensor is easy to handle and patients are noticing that it is not as thick as the old sensor. Images are clear and high quality. We even printed out an image to see how it would look and there is minimal pixelation. High definition, High quality. I am opening a third location in the spring and will be ordering APEX again!

Dr. Veniamin Kalmanovich
Thursday, October 26, 2017

We recently purchased two sensors due to our other brand sensors died and stopped working. After some trial and error due to OUR software Masterlink has our x-rays looking great! Love the fact that we can use these senors with our current software!! Patients have stated that they even feel better in the mouth and have less of a "digging in feeling".

Default Avatar75
Dr. Elizabeth Mattsson
Monday, October 23, 2017

We have had the Apex Sensor for about 3 weeks and so far, so good. It is working great, it did take a bit of time to finally adjust the setting back to how we previously had the xrays but otherwise no complaints!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jo Eldredge
Shiny Smiles Spa
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

I have only had the sensor a short time, it is easy to use, & integrated with Eaglesoft easily. I capture clear pictures, patients find it comfortable . Looks like it will be durable & easy to keep sterile.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Daniel Lee
Monday, October 16, 2017

My review is neutral at this point as I have not yet had a chance to use it. Once I have had a change to use it, I will be able to give a much more comprehensive review. That being said, my experience so far in working with the sales team has been great, as all my questions were answered in a timely manner.

Update 10/20/2017: The shipment came promptly in the mail. The packaging was also done very well in an efficient and professional manner. I like the amount of online and phone support that is available with this product.

Default Avatar75
Callie Fishel
SouthEast Mobile Smiles
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

The Apex Sensors work great, smooth edges. Easy and comfortable for the patients.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Mukuka Kapilikisha
Monday, October 9, 2017

Great product. Enjoying it so far. I have been waiting to go digital for a while, and through this Masterlink club, I'm glad I could. So I'm recommending to other dentists out there planning on making the switch to see if this works for them.

Dr. Taylor Berry
Monday, October 2, 2017

From start to finish this company was very easy to deal with. I called back the sales team 4 times and they answered all my questions thoroughly. The sensors arrived on the day it was promised. The technical support was so easy because they are able to login to all our computers at the same time to install the programs. All the people who helped me were very professional and knew their product

Default Avatar75
Dr. Pamela Kapple
Friday, September 29, 2017

I found that the Apex Sensor is extremely user friendly. While I do not consider myself extremely technologically savvy, I had absolutely no difficulties during the installation process. My staff is looking forward to using this state of the art sensor. The rounded corners of the sensor will be a real plus for patient comfort. The positioning devices are easy to use and manipulate for the various radiographic exposures. The online tutorials provided by the company were very helpful and informative. They covered all the information needed to implement this wonderful technology in my practice setting.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Peter Yelizar
SimpliSmiles
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

A very smooth process and lots of help from Brian and the whole team at Masterlink. DentalStore123 is easy to navigate and all the prices are upfront with no hidden fees. The set up process was Very easy and so far no complaints 🙂 customer service was friendly and helpful as well. Looking forward to working with this company.

Dr. Mark Levy
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Sharp, clear x-rays and easy to use sensors and accompanying Apteryx software. Very competitive pricing made this an easy choice. Excellent support network, for set-up, installation, and troubleshooting.

Dr. Amar Patel
Monday, September 18, 2017

Great Sensors! Just started using them last week and already impressed with the Apex and Apteryx combo. Switched over from Gendex/Vixwin. I recommend using all the video training for your office staff, but once it is set up, works seamlessly. They were very accommodating in their installation times and tech support.

Dr. Mark McDougald
Friday, September 15, 2017

Nice packaging, product looks very durable, can't wait to use! Thank you so much for the quick delivery and great customer service.

Dr. Rogel A. Carlos
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

I was concerned that the sensor would be too thick. The feedback we have received is that the sensor is more comfortable than the traditional film. The image quality is excellent, and It's so nice to have the images almost immediately. I highly recommend this product.

Update 10/23/2017: The Apex sensor is an excellent product. The size and the ease of use are second to none. I am very happy with my purchase and look to use it for many many more years to come. I am hoping to buy another sensor, the next one a size one in the near future.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Pierre Boumerhi
Dr. Pierre Boumerhi Family Dentistry
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

So far sensors seem to be of good quality... Arrived quickly... Integration works well with previous software.. techs(Sean and Brian) seem to be quite helpful... very professional and easy to work with.... Good customer service

Default Avatar75
Dr. David Cho
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Much thinner than other sensors I have used. For the price, this is no brainer. I have the expensive Gendex sensors and I regret buying these name brand sensors. At the end of the day, go with apex sensors and save yourself a lot of money.

Dr. Trent Weerachartkul
Friday, September 1, 2017

All the representatives made buying and setting up the sensor very easy. The staff was able to adapt to the new sensor quickly and easily. Prices are decent and x-ray takes very good quality pictures.

Dr. Amna Choudhary
Monday, August 28, 2017

Brian and Sean in sales were informative and upfront about cost, without trying to push a sale. The Apex dental sensors are much more affordable, easy to use and provide quality images! My team is happy to finally make the switch from scanning to sensors. The install was also easy and fast!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Sadaf Sianati
Monday, August 21, 2017

Great Sensors. Would purchase again.

Dr. Daniel Driskill
Friday, August 18, 2017

So easy to setup and use. I love the fact that they don't have some ugly, bulky box between the sensor and the usb hub, very clean and sleek. Our patients appreciate the angled corners too. High quality diagnostic images. Will be our go-to sensor for our other practices as well!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Patrick Lucaci
Friday, August 4, 2017

Good product and I would buy it again.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Seok Nichols
Monday, July 24, 2017

Good quality digital sensor for half the price.

Dr. Steffi Wong
Thursday, July 20, 2017

The standard package came with everything we needed. Transition was pretty much seamless at an affordable price. There have been no regrets at all!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Brett Cerqua
Monday, July 17, 2017

Very good product. Works as advertised. Customer service was excellent. Good size sensor, fast service and good technical support. Will buy again. Also a very good protection plan offered. The only thing I wish they had was a try before you buy program for piece of mind.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Michael Hall
Pueblo Dental
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Product was desired size and was very comfortable for my patients. The image quality was on par for what I have seen with other than the price. The price for the sensor was the lowest I have found! I am very satisfied with the product and will purchase from them again in the future.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Amanda Palin
Mobile Smiles Dental Hygiene Services
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Awesome product! Amazing prices!!! I am very pleased with the quality of the x-rays this sensor takes and with the accuracy. I also like the software it came with. I would definitely recommend this product to other dental professionals!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Ravi Busi
Westover Dental
Friday, June 23, 2017

Great Value for the price and quality matches up to sensors twice the price. Customer service is great. Fast response to both emails and phone calls. Hope not to use their extended service plan but helps give piece of mind if something goes wrong. Good insurance for $500 a year.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Chris Blacker
Comfort Dental
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Absolutely love my new Apex sensor. This sensor is a much more affordable digital sensor without sacrificing image quality. Customer service/tech support is great. Installation was a breeze. I'll be a customer for life.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Joseph Varga
Fresh 24 Dental
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Excellent product, reasonable price and very good quality. I highly recommend to all dentists who is looking for a quality, affordable digital dental sensor. you won't regret it, must buy it, you will love it.

Dr. Azita Kabiri
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Its easy and precise

UPDATE 1/25/2018: Its a good and durable and low maintenance product, the price is very reasonable and affordable. I would refer it to my colleges and friends who are looking for quality with a very good price. Customer service is also very supportive and professional.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Dae Yoon
Clearview Dental
Thursday, May 4, 2017

Excellent product and great service! Well worth the money.

Dr. Glen Warganich-Stiles
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Excellent sensor, we have been running these for over a year now and the diagnostic resolution is simply amazing. I get to see digital radiographs from other offices when new patients have them sent over; and the ei sensor with the apteryx filter is so much finer in detail. Great communication and support, I am so glad I went this route. Thank you.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Amy Ferguson
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

5 Star Dental Sensors!!

Dr. Gary Nichols
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Works very well and software is easy to use. We are ordering 2 more now.

Dr. Paul Romriell
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Product makes taking x-ray more efficient.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Kim DeWitt
Thursday, February 2, 2017

Great Sensors! Should have made the switch sooner.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Rosa Byon
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Great product. Excellent service.

Dr. Ringo Leung
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Incredible sensors for half the cost. the customer service was excellent and they did all the installs for my office. highly recommended and why pay the high brand name prices when you can get equal sensors from half the price and excellent customer service!!! 😉

Default Avatar75
Dr. Senan Abd
H.J.A Dental PLLC
Friday, January 20, 2017

Highly recommended.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Anthony Perrotta
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

We wanted a new sensor that would deliver great quality images and would work with our existing software. We also wanted a company that would provide fast and helpful customer service and product technical support. Ei provided all that. I would recommend this product

Default Avatar75
Dr. Michael Fooshee
Dentist En Route, LLC
Monday, January 16, 2017

So far the image quality far exceeds my expectations.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Raza Yaseen
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

The sensors were easy to set up, also very easy to integrate into existing software. The person i spoke to over the phone during install was professional and very helpful.

Dr. Jonathan Miller
Monday, December 19, 2016

The sensors are working great! Once we had the settings on our x-ray heads set correctly, the image quality was perfect! Thank you

Default Avatar75
Dr. Mike Damrow
Friday, December 16, 2016

Has been easy to learn the software and the sensors work well.

Dr. Neil Kelly
Friday, December 16, 2016

Amazing quality - by far superior to our previous sensors. And easily integrated into our existing software.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Robert Chang
Robert Chang, DDS.
Friday, December 9, 2016

Just installed and used the EI sensors. Went from Phosphorus Plates to the sensors. Great product. Fast and Easy. Install was convenient and simple. Wished I converted years ago. Customer service is great and you can't beat the price.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jacob Nagelblatt
Jacob Nagelblatt, DDS
Monday, December 5, 2016

I have been using XDR sensors for the last 6 yrs.
The EI sensor gives a more crisp image with 35% less radiation!

Dr. Katie Tran
Monday, December 5, 2016

Great sensors, fast service and competitive pricing!!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Elliott Martinez
Thursday, December 1, 2016

Love it!

Dr. Salvatore Coscia
Monday, November 28, 2016

Very easy to use!! Takes x-rays clearly, which makes diagnostication easy. Will purchase another one soon!

UPDATE 1/20/2018: Great , dependable sensor. Easy to use and read X-rays. The service providers are easy to obtain and resolve problems. The software is easy to use with multiple options. The cord and sensor design appears to be sturdy in use as everyone has dental assistants that can be a little tough on the USB, cord and sensor body.

Dr. Delilah Toledo
Delilah Toledo, DDS
Monday, October 31, 2016

Service has been exceptional. Every time I had a problem some one was always available to help. Fast and efficient.

Dr. Jessica Levy
Thursday, August 25, 2016

So far very happy with the Ei sensor. Installation was very easy (we are using it with Curve practice management software, no problem integrating it). Images look great- I've used other more expensive sensors with images that aren't as crisp. No reason to spend more than double when a great product like this exists for less.

Dr. Mikhail Prokopets
Wednesday, August 24, 2016

We were surprised and pleased with the overall performance and great costumer service, Tom is the best!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Yahia Abdulrahim
Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Good product.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Dharminderpal Sandhu
Monday, August 22, 2016

Easy to use, durable, high quality, not unnecessary expensive.

Default Avatar
Dr. Helen Zhang
Thursday, August 11, 2016

Great sensor, clear image, affordable price, excellent customer service, many thanks to Sean for helping us to setup the system! We are very happy! Thanks! five stars!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Jennifer Brown-Jackson
Thursday, August 11, 2016

Great product! Sensors work great with VixWin.

Dr. Eric Jorgensen
Monday, August 8, 2016

Sensor is working great. Such a relief to find an alternative to Schick's high pricing.

Default Avatar75
Dr. David Averill
Wednesday, August 3, 2016

So far so good. Just getting them set up. Are very excited to go digital

Default Avatar
Dr. Liany Farinas-Han
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Just received my product. Very happy with it so far. Great product, Great technical support

Default Avatar75
Dr. Alvin Amante
Friday, July 1, 2016

Great support. Awesome product.

Dr. Tony Chammas
Friday, June 10, 2016

I purchased the EI dental adult sensor 3 weeks ago. I have been using it and been very pleased with the quality of the radiographs (amazing details)/ I just went ahead and purchased the pedo (small) dental sensor today . I am looking forward to using it.
I was very concerned about purchasing the above sensors given that I was not aware of the name or the company selling them -- I looked at other sensors such as Gendex and XDR but could not justify the added cost!!! As of today I feel very satisfied and relieved that I made the right decision!
In addition, I have been very pleased with Apteryx X-ray vision. It is a great software with lots of useful features.
I would definitely recommend these sensors to my colleages.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Michael Kyin
Michael G. Kyin, DDS
Monday, June 6, 2016

So far it is working beautifully!

Default Avatar75
Dr. William Stutman
Friday, June 3, 2016

I received the EI sensor and Apteryx software in January, and had since switched to digital xray. The learning process was easy, especially with help of Sean Birney. Its great to have an ability to blow up the xray image on the screen to show the patient where decay is.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Boyd Argo
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Easy to use sensors. Good accompanying software program. Great, friendly customer service.

Dr. Jonathan Thomas
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Our new Ei sensors have made it easy for us to jump into the digital imaging world. Great images, easy to use, and at an affordable price.

Dr. Antoine Wakim
Monday, April 25, 2016

I recently bought 2 Apex sensors, Size 2 from Tom Birney at MASTERLINK. It worked great with and in my Eaglesoft software .
The X-ray was very clear and the best part it was half price of Patterson price.
I give them 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ star for product, price and service.

UPDATE 6/22/2017: I have been a customer of Apex sensors for more than 2 years, and just purchased more sensors to my office. The quality and price are unmatchable by the "big boys" companies. I highly know without reservation recommend Apex sensors. Half price folks!!!!.

Dr. Bruce Hester
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

I have been very pleased with my new sensors. I am just beginning with digital x-rays and my practice management software had never been set up to handle any sensor at all. Sean went above and beyond to help me get everything set up to run smoothly!

Dr. Kenneth Rundle
Saturday, April 9, 2016

Much better resolution and much clearer xrays than we were getting with our old sensor. Would highly recommend!

Dr. George Likakis
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Glad I purchased the Ei dental sensors !

Default Avatar75
Dr. Mike Loeser
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Great product and great support. As a new practice owner it was fantastic to see such pricing and quality. Masterlink was able to integrate the sensor directly with our existing Dentrix software making for a seamless transition.

Dr. Patrick Lucaci
Monday, March 21, 2016

Product arrived quickly and works great!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Elaine Mamola
Friday, March 11, 2016

Much thinner sensor and better for pt comfort!

Dr. Kevin Krause
Thursday, March 3, 2016

Great! Slimmer design and Clear images.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Dale Clark
Wednesday, January 13, 2016

We were concerned that the sensor would be too bulky. Patients are telling us the sensor is more comfortable than the traditional film! The image quality is fantastic! It's so nice to have the images almost instantly! The software is easy to use also. I would definitely recommend this product. We like the fin sensor holder a lot!

Dr. Joshua Coussa
Saturday, January 9, 2016

Tom was very helpful and my products arrived quickly and as advertised. Comfort has not been an issue.

Dr. G. Sroujieh
Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Great sensor, good customer service. We are very happy to replace our Eva sensor with this one.

Dr. Forrest Filippi
Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Unfortunately I had held off going Digital way too long. I have been looking for land to build a new building....so that was my excuse. I thought we should do it all together, but could not hold off anymore. We decided to implement digital radiography 6 months before the move, thinking it was going to be a nightmare transition. I could not be more wrong ! Masterlink came in, trained my girls, loaded the software and programmed all my computers,provided all the sensor attachments ( Rinn conversions and 2 other types of sensor holders ) , swivel USB's, ..everything you would need. "Business as usual the same day "
Maybe waiting allowed us the get the latest, thinnest,and clearest sensor on the market. The image is AMAZING ! I have compared our sensor images with other offices that have Dexis, Suni, and Gendex....this one blows them away. I don't know if I just got an incredible price, but these sensors are at least 1/2 or more than any others on the market ! All the sensors out there come with some type of yearly warranty program that cost as much as getting another sensor. Ei is less than $500 for ALL the sensors in the office.
As you know, nothing is indestructible when it comes to the girls in the office, however, these sensors and especially the cord, seems like they they may hold up to even that UFC hygienist you have. ! Everything from the personal service, the quality of the sensor and images, to the packaging it comes in, could not be more professional. I am telling you, Ei is the way to go !

Default Avatar
Dr. Sahar Petros
A Gentle Smile Dental Center
Tuesday, October 13, 2015

We recently changed to the new sensor and we are really happy with the clear images.
Tom he did a great job teaching the assistants how to use the new system. Thank you so much Tom!

Default Avatar75
Dr. Harold S.
Monday, September 21, 2015

Great sensor at an affordable price. High quality image with a very strong cord!

Have something to say about Apex Sensors & Software?

Leave a Testimonial Below!

Are You Ready To See Pricing on Apex Dental Sensors?

CLICK HERE TO SEE PRICING & VIDEO DEMO NOW

Yes, I Want To Save Thousands With Apex Dental Sensors!

Fill out the form below for more information on Apex Dental Sensors and Pricing.

We value your privacy and would never spam you