See what doctors are saying about Apex Dental X-Ray Sensors!

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

I have only had the sensor a short time, it is easy to use, & integrated with Eaglesoft easily. I capture clear pictures, patients find it comfortable . Looks like it will be durable & easy to keep sterile.

Default Avatar75
Monday, October 16, 2017

My review is neutral at this point as I have not yet had a chance to use it. Once I have had a change to use it, I will be able to give a much more comprehensive review. That being said, my experience so far in working with the sales team has been great, as all my questions were answered in a timely manner.

Default Avatar75
SouthEast Mobile Smiles
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

The Apex Sensors work great, smooth edges. Easy and comfortable for the patients.

Default Avatar75
Monday, October 9, 2017

Great product. Enjoying it so far. I have been waiting to go digital for a while, and through this Masterlink club, I'm glad I could. So I'm recommending to other dentists out there planning on making the switch to see if this works for them.

Dr. Taylor Berry
Monday, October 2, 2017

From start to finish this company was very easy to deal with. I called back the sales team 4 times and they answered all my questions thoroughly. The sensors arrived on the day it was promised. The technical support was so easy because they are able to login to all our computers at the same time to install the programs. All the people who helped me were very professional and knew their product

Default Avatar75
Friday, September 29, 2017

I found that the Apex Sensor is extremely user friendly. While I do not consider myself extremely technologically savvy, I had absolutely no difficulties during the installation process. My staff is looking forward to using this state of the art sensor. The rounded corners of the sensor will be a real plus for patient comfort. The positioning devices are easy to use and manipulate for the various radiographic exposures. The online tutorials provided by the company were very helpful and informative. They covered all the information needed to implement this wonderful technology in my practice setting.

Default Avatar75
SimpliSmiles
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

A very smooth process and lots of help from Brian and the whole team at Masterlink. DentalStore123 is easy to navigate and all the prices are upfront with no hidden fees. The set up process was Very easy and so far no complaints 🙂 customer service was friendly and helpful as well. Looking forward to working with this company.

Dr. Mark Levy
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Sharp, clear x-rays and easy to use sensors and accompanying Apteryx software. Very competitive pricing made this an easy choice. Excellent support network, for set-up, installation, and troubleshooting.

Dr. Amar Patel
Monday, September 18, 2017

Great Sensors! Just started using them last week and already impressed with the Apex and Apteryx combo. Switched over from Gendex/Vixwin. I recommend using all the video training for your office staff, but once it is set up, works seamlessly. They were very accommodating in their installation times and tech support.

Dr. Mark McDougald
Friday, September 15, 2017

Nice packaging, product looks very durable, can't wait to use! Thank you so much for the quick delivery and great customer service.

Dr. Rogel Carlos
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

I was concerned that the sensor would be too thick. The feedback we have received is that the sensor is more comfortable than the traditional film. The image quality is excellent, and It's so nice to have the images almost immediately. I highly recommend this product.

Default Avatar75
Dr. Pierre Boumerhi Family Dentistry
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

So far sensors seem to be of good quality... Arrived quickly... Integration works well with previous software.. techs(Sean and Brian) seem to be quite helpful... very professional and easy to work with.... Good customer service

Default Avatar75
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Much thinner than other sensors I have used. For the price, this is no brainer. I have the expensive Gendex sensors and I regret buying these name brand sensors. At the end of the day, go with apex sensors and save yourself a lot of money.

Dr. Trent Weerachartkul
Friday, September 1, 2017

All the representatives made buying and setting up the sensor very easy. The staff was able to adapt to the new sensor quickly and easily. Prices are decent and x-ray takes very good quality pictures.

Dr. Amna Choudhary
Monday, August 28, 2017

Brian and Sean in sales were informative and upfront about cost, without trying to push a sale. The Apex dental sensors are much more affordable, easy to use and provide quality images! My team is happy to finally make the switch from scanning to sensors. The install was also easy and fast!

Default Avatar75
Monday, August 21, 2017

Great Sensors. Would purchase again.

Dr. Daniel Driskill
Friday, August 18, 2017

So easy to setup and use. I love the fact that they don't have some ugly, bulky box between the sensor and the usb hub, very clean and sleek. Our patients appreciate the angled corners too. High quality diagnostic images. Will be our go-to sensor for our other practices as well!

Default Avatar75
Friday, August 4, 2017

Good product and I would buy it again.

Default Avatar75
Monday, July 24, 2017

Good quality digital sensor for half the price.

Dr. Steffi Wong
Thursday, July 20, 2017

The standard package came with everything we needed. Transition was pretty much seamless at an affordable price. There have been no regrets at all!

Default Avatar75
Monday, July 17, 2017

Very good product. Works as advertised. Customer service was excellent. Good size sensor, fast service and good technical support. Will buy again. Also a very good protection plan offered. The only thing I wish they had was a try before you buy program for piece of mind.

Default Avatar75
Pueblo Dental
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Product was desired size and was very comfortable for my patients. The image quality was on par for what I have seen with other than the price. The price for the sensor was the lowest I have found! I am very satisfied with the product and will purchase from them again in the future.

Default Avatar75
Mobile Smiles Dental Hygiene Services
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Awesome product! Amazing prices!!! I am very pleased with the quality of the x-rays this sensor takes and with the accuracy. I also like the software it came with. I would definitely recommend this product to other dental professionals!

Default Avatar75
Westover Dental
Friday, June 23, 2017

Great Value for the price and quality matches up to sensors twice the price. Customer service is great. Fast response to both emails and phone calls. Hope not to use their extended service plan but helps give piece of mind if something goes wrong. Good insurance for $500 a year.

Default Avatar75
Comfort Dental
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Absolutely love my new Apex sensor. This sensor is a much more affordable digital sensor without sacrificing image quality. Customer service/tech support is great. Installation was a breeze. I'll be a customer for life.

Default Avatar75
Fresh 24 Dental
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Excellent product, reasonable price and very good quality. I highly recommend to all dentists who is looking for a quality, affordable digital dental sensor. you won't regret it, must buy it, you will love it.

Default Avatar75
Kabiri Premier Dental Inc
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Its easy and precise

Default Avatar75
Clearview Dental
Thursday, May 4, 2017

Excellent product and great service! Well worth the money.

Dr. Glen Warganich-Stiles
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Excellent sensor, we have been running these for over a year now and the diagnostic resolution is simply amazing. I get to see digital radiographs from other offices when new patients have them sent over; and the ei sensor with the apteryx filter is so much finer in detail. Great communication and support, I am so glad I went this route. Thank you.

Default Avatar75
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

5 Star Dental Sensors!!

Dr. Gary Nichols
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Works very well and software is easy to use. We are ordering 2 more now.

Dr. Paul Romriell
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Product makes taking x-ray more efficient.

Default Avatar75
Thursday, February 2, 2017

Great Sensors! Should have made the switch sooner.

Default Avatar75
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Great product. Excellent service.

Dr. Ringo Leung
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Incredible sensors for half the cost. the customer service was excellent and they did all the installs for my office. highly recommended and why pay the high brand name prices when you can get equal sensors from half the price and excellent customer service!!! 😉

Default Avatar75
H.J.A Dental PLLC
Friday, January 20, 2017

Highly recommended.

Default Avatar75
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

We wanted a new sensor that would deliver great quality images and would work with our existing software. We also wanted a company that would provide fast and helpful customer service and product technical support. Ei provided all that. I would recommend this product

Default Avatar75
Dentist En Route, LLC
Monday, January 16, 2017

So far the image quality far exceeds my expectations.

Default Avatar75
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

The sensors were easy to set up, also very easy to integrate into existing software. The person i spoke to over the phone during install was professional and very helpful.

Dr. Jonathan Miller
Monday, December 19, 2016

The sensors are working great! Once we had the settings on our x-ray heads set correctly, the image quality was perfect! Thank you

Default Avatar75
Friday, December 16, 2016

Has been easy to learn the software and the sensors work well.

Dr. Neil Kelly
Friday, December 16, 2016

Amazing quality - by far superior to our previous sensors. And easily integrated into our existing software.

Default Avatar75
Robert Chang, DDS.
Friday, December 9, 2016

Just installed and used the EI sensors. Went from Phosphorus Plates to the sensors. Great product. Fast and Easy. Install was convenient and simple. Wished I converted years ago. Customer service is great and you can't beat the price.

Default Avatar75
Jacob Nagelblatt, DDS
Monday, December 5, 2016

I have been using XDR sensors for the last 6 yrs.
The EI sensor gives a more crisp image with 35% less radiation!

Dr. Katie Tran
Monday, December 5, 2016

Great sensors, fast service and competitive pricing!!

Default Avatar75
Thursday, December 1, 2016

Love it!

Dr. Salvatore Coscia
Monday, November 28, 2016

Very easy to use!! Takes x-rays clearly, which makes diagnostication easy. Will purchase another one soon!

Dr. Delilah Toledo
Delilah Toledo, DDS
Monday, October 31, 2016

Service has been exceptional. Every time I had a problem some one was always available to help. Fast and efficient.

Dr. Edvin Adadzhanov
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Product is great, we just have to get accustom to it.

Dr. Jessica Levy
Thursday, August 25, 2016

So far very happy with the Ei sensor. Installation was very easy (we are using it with Curve practice management software, no problem integrating it). Images look great- I've used other more expensive sensors with images that aren't as crisp. No reason to spend more than double when a great product like this exists for less.

Dr. Mikhail Prokopets
Wednesday, August 24, 2016

We were surprised and pleased with the overall performance and great costumer service, Tom is the best!

Default Avatar75
Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Good product.

Default Avatar75
Monday, August 22, 2016

Easy to use, durable, high quality, not unnecessary expensive.

Avatar
Thursday, August 11, 2016

Great sensor, clear image, affordable price, excellent customer service, many thanks to Sean for helping us to setup the system! We are very happy! Thanks! five stars!

Default Avatar75
Thursday, August 11, 2016

Great product! Sensors work great with VixWin.

Dr. Eric Jorgensen
Monday, August 8, 2016

Sensor is working great. Such a relief to find an alternative to Schick's high pricing.

Default Avatar75
Wednesday, August 3, 2016

So far so good. Just getting them set up. Are very excited to go digital

Avatar
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Just received my product. Very happy with it so far. Great product, Great technical support

Default Avatar75
Friday, July 1, 2016

Great support. Awesome product.

Dr. Tony Chammas
Friday, June 10, 2016

I purchased the EI dental adult sensor 3 weeks ago. I have been using it and been very pleased with the quality of the radiographs (amazing details)/ I just went ahead and purchased the pedo (small) dental sensor today . I am looking forward to using it.
I was very concerned about purchasing the above sensors given that I was not aware of the name or the company selling them -- I looked at other sensors such as Gendex and XDR but could not justify the added cost!!! As of today I feel very satisfied and relieved that I made the right decision!
In addition, I have been very pleased with Apteryx X-ray vision. It is a great software with lots of useful features.
I would definitely recommend these sensors to my colleages.

Default Avatar75
Michael G. Kyin, DDS
Monday, June 6, 2016

So far it is working beautifully!

Default Avatar75
Friday, June 3, 2016

I received the EI sensor and Apteryx software in January, and had since switched to digital xray. The learning process was easy, especially with help of Sean Birney. Its great to have an ability to blow up the xray image on the screen to show the patient where decay is.

Default Avatar75
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Easy to use sensors. Good accompanying software program. Great, friendly customer service.

Dr. Jonathan Thomas
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Our new Ei sensors have made it easy for us to jump into the digital imaging world. Great images, easy to use, and at an affordable price.

Dr. Antoine Wakim
Monday, April 25, 2016

I recently bought 2 Apex sensors, Size 2 from Tom Birney at MASTERLINK. It worked great with and in my Eaglesoft software .
The X-ray was very clear and the best part it was half price of Patterson price.
I give them 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ star for product, price and service.

UPDATE 6/22/2017: I have been a customer of Apex sensors for more than 2 years, and just purchased more sensors to my office. The quality and price are unmatchable by the "big boys" companies. I highly know without reservation recommend Apex sensors. Half price folks!!!!.

Dr. Bruce Hester
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

I have been very pleased with my new sensors. I am just beginning with digital x-rays and my practice management software had never been set up to handle any sensor at all. Sean went above and beyond to help me get everything set up to run smoothly!

Dr. Kenneth Rundle
Saturday, April 9, 2016

Much better resolution and much clearer xrays than we were getting with our old sensor. Would highly recommend!

Dr. George Likakis
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Glad I purchased the Ei dental sensors !

Default Avatar75
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Great product and great support. As a new practice owner it was fantastic to see such pricing and quality. Masterlink was able to integrate the sensor directly with our existing Dentrix software making for a seamless transition.

Dr. Patrick Lucaci
Monday, March 21, 2016

Product arrived quickly and works great!

Default Avatar75
Friday, March 11, 2016

Much thinner sensor and better for pt comfort!

Dr. Kevin Krause
Thursday, March 3, 2016

Great! Slimmer design and Clear images.

Default Avatar75
Wednesday, January 13, 2016

We were concerned that the sensor would be too bulky. Patients are telling us the sensor is more comfortable than the traditional film! The image quality is fantastic! It's so nice to have the images almost instantly! The software is easy to use also. I would definitely recommend this product. We like the fin sensor holder a lot!

Dr. Joshua Coussa
Saturday, January 9, 2016

Tom was very helpful and my products arrived quickly and as advertised. Comfort has not been an issue.

Dr. G. Sroujieh
Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Great sensor, good customer service. We are very happy to replace our Eva sensor with this one.

Dr. Forrest Filippi
Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Unfortunately I had held off going Digital way too long. I have been looking for land to build a new building....so that was my excuse. I thought we should do it all together, but could not hold off anymore. We decided to implement digital radiography 6 months before the move, thinking it was going to be a nightmare transition. I could not be more wrong ! Masterlink came in, trained my girls, loaded the software and programmed all my computers,provided all the sensor attachments ( Rinn conversions and 2 other types of sensor holders ) , swivel USB's, ..everything you would need. "Business as usual the same day "
Maybe waiting allowed us the get the latest, thinnest,and clearest sensor on the market. The image is AMAZING ! I have compared our sensor images with other offices that have Dexis, Suni, and Gendex....this one blows them away. I don't know if I just got an incredible price, but these sensors are at least 1/2 or more than any others on the market ! All the sensors out there come with some type of yearly warranty program that cost as much as getting another sensor. Ei is less than $500 for ALL the sensors in the office.
As you know, nothing is indestructible when it comes to the girls in the office, however, these sensors and especially the cord, seems like they they may hold up to even that UFC hygienist you have. ! Everything from the personal service, the quality of the sensor and images, to the packaging it comes in, could not be more professional. I am telling you, Ei is the way to go !

Avatar
A Gentle Smile Dental Center
Tuesday, October 13, 2015

We recently changed to the new sensor and we are really happy with the clear images.
Tom he did a great job teaching the assistants how to use the new system. Thank you so much Tom!

Default Avatar75
Monday, September 21, 2015

Great sensor at an affordable price. High quality image with a very strong cord!